Toggle Nav

Disruption to Royal Mail postal services

Please be aware that Royal Mail are planning to take strike action on the 26th and 31st August, the 8th and 9th September and the 30th September and 1st October. We anticipate that this strike action will have an impact on delivery times and recommend that you allow plenty of time for your parcel to be delivered during these periods, particularly for any orders placed after 3:00pm on Wednesday 24th August.

Unfortunately Royal mail are having extra strike days causing there to be more delays on deliveries. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause; we have extended the estimated delivery dates for all royal mail postal options to help minimize the confusion on delivery delays.

Here is a list of all known strike days

  • Thursday 13th October (Full Strike)
  • Thursday 20th October (Full Strike)
  • Tuesday 25th October (Full Strike)
  • Wednesday 2nd November (Network Strike)
  • Thursday 3rd November (Processing, Distribution, International, Collections, Admin Strike)
  • Friday 4th November (Delivery Strike)
  • Tuesday 8th November (Network Strike)
  • Wednesday 9th November (Processing, Distribution, International, Collections, Admin Strike)
  • Thursday 10th November (Delivery Strike)
  • Monday 14th November (Network Strike)
  • Tuesday 15th November (Processing, Distribution, International, Collections, Admin Strike)
  • Wednesday 16th November (Delivery Strike)
  • Wednesday 23rd November (Network Strike)
  • Thursday 24th November (Processing, Distribution, International, Collections, Admin Strike)
  • Friday 25th November (Delivery Strike)
  • Monday 28th November (Full Strike)
  • Wednesday 30th November (Network Strike)
  • Thursday 1st December (Processing, Distribution, International, Collections, Admin Strike)
  • Friday 2nd December (Delivery Strike)


  • For UK residents who wish to avoid delays we recommend that you select our next day delivery option details of which can be found here.

    Delivery Rates & Information

    For delivery enquiries please call 01634 718190.